Day One

I used to love to write. It was my passion. Anytime I felt sad or angry or any type of emotion at all, I would grab my notebook and pencil and just let the words flow onto the paper. I started at a young age. My love for reading turned into a love for writing. Not saying that everything I wrote in my early years was a work of art, but it was something I loved. When I was a teenager, I would spend days writing. I would stay up late at night, putting pencil to paper. My dad worked nights and he’d get home around three in the morning and there I was, writing. My friends used to pass around the story I was working on at school. Everyday they would come up to me and ask if I had any new chapters. My writing was my life.

I guess as you get older, your interests change. I discovered my boyfriend, now husband. I fell head over heels in love and writing became something I just did occasionally in my journal. Then the kids came along and writing became a thing of the past. I spend my days focused on them and had not thought about writing again until recently. So, here I am. Day one. Writing. I hope that I can get that passion for writing back by starting this blog. I do miss it. I love how I can get lost in the characters, in the story, and feel the emotions. It’s nice to get caught up in something make-believe sometimes.

Leave a Reply

